You are here
Home > Municipal Notices > NYC DOE School Calendar 2020-2021

NYC DOE School Calendar 2020-2021

Spread the love
NYC DOE School Calendar 2020 2021

NYC Department of Education School Calendar 2020 2021

Updated September 3

Ad

NYC Department of Education School Calendar 2020 2021. Subject to change please consult the official NYC DOE https://www.schools.nyc.gov/about-us/news/2020-2021-school-year-calendar

Ad
illumiNET Digital Marketig Agency

September 16– 18″ Wednesday– Friday Fully remote partial school days for students.
September 21 Monday First full day of school; blended learning commences.
September 28 Monday Yom Kippur, schools closed
October 12 Monday Columbus Day, schools closed
November 3 Tuesday Election Day, a fully remote instructional day for all students
November 4 Wednesday Evening parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 schools.
November 5 Thursday Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day, schools closed
November 12 Thursday Evening parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools.
November 13 Friday Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
November 18 Wednesday Evening parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and District 75 school programs.
November 19 Thursday Afternoon Conferences for middle schools and District 75 school programs; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
“November 26–27” Thursday–Friday Thanksgiving Recess, schools closed
“December 24–January 1″ Thursday– following Friday Winter Recess, schools closed
January 18 Monday Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, schools closed
February 1 Monday “Professional Development Day for 9–12 and 6–12 schools in Districts 1– 32 only; students in these schools do not attend.
Students in K–5, K–6, 6–8, and K–12 and D75 schools and programs are in attendance.”
February 12 Friday Lunar New Year, schools closed
February 15–19 Monday–Friday Midwinter Recess (includes Presidents’ Day and Lincoln’s Birthday), schools closed
March 3 Wednesday Evening parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 Schools.
March 4 Thursday Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
March 10 Wednesday Evening parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and district 75 schools and programs.
March 11 Thursday Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and district 75 schools and programs; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
March 18 Thursday Evening parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools.
March 19 Friday Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early.
March 29–April 2 Monday–Friday Spring Recess, schools closed
May 13 Thursday Eid Al-Fitr, schools closed
May 31 Monday Memorial Day, schools closed
June 3 Thursday Anniversary Day. Chancellor’s Conference Day for staff development. Students not in attendance.
June 8 Tuesday “Clerical Day for K–5, K–6, 6–8, and K–12 and D75 schools and programs only; students in these schools do not attend.
Students in 9–12 and 6–12 schools in Districts 1–32 are in attendance.”
June 25 Friday Last day of school for all students.

NYC DOE School Calendar 2020 2021

NYC Department of Education School Calendar 2020 2021. Subject to change please consult the official NYC DOE https://www.schools.nyc.gov/about-us/news/2020-2021-school-year-calendar

Top